December 3, 2018
With filing season just around the corner, there are some steps you can take to get an early start on your taxes.
November 1, 2018
If you're filing a corporation income tax return under the 7-month filing extension, your return is due Thursday, Nov. 15, 2018.
October 1, 2018
If you’re taking advantage of the 6-month extension, you have until Thursday, Nov. 1, 2018 to file.
September 17, 2018
Don't panic. It doesn't necessarily mean there's anything wrong or that you'll owe additional tax.
August 1, 2018
The 3-day holiday starts at 12:01 am on Friday, Aug. 3 and ends at 11:59 pm on Sunday, Aug. 5, 2018.
July 27, 2018
Disasters can and will happen at any time and in any place. Virginia Tax encourages you to be prepared, especially on a financial basis.
July 13, 2018
Registering your business with us is a straightforward process, especially if you have what you need on hand to get started.
July 2, 2018
Starting July 1, 2018, a number of new state and local tax laws go into effect, which could impact you or your business.
June 15, 2018
Refund Fraud Team Stopped More Than $40 Million in Fraudulent Returns in 2017.
May 18, 2018
A 1% sales and use tax increase goes into effect for Virginia’s Historic Triangle region on July 1, 2018.